PSA: Read this interview with A.S. King.

30 01 2014

This right here might be the most kick-ass interview ever. This entire series is kick-ass, really (Julie Bartel, you rock!). But just to lift out a quote from the interview:

“As for being safe, I refuse. This business is…a business. Books like mine are always going to be, how do I say this…not as popular as whatever is popular at the time? Not as financially supported as a Kardashian? You get my meaning. Why would I write any differently (and could I if I even tried?) in order to be safe? What is safe? Will safe feed my kids any better? I just don’t think it would.

And so, all I’m left with is myself.

And myself writes books like mine.”

 

Damn straight!

 

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

